Who Cares?

There are days when you wonder, why get up, why bother. Who cares?

Then in your heart you heart you hear “I Care”

You look around to see who just spoke out. To you it sounded like an audio voice. You kind of shake your head and say, “Nah, I just hearing things. I mean who really cares about me, about what is going on in my life and why does it matter”. Again, you hear that voice again saying,

“I care, I really care for you more than you will ever know.”

And then the Lord begins to speak to you and begins to share His heart with you.

“Even before the foundation of the earth I cared. Even in the garden I cared, though the ages I have always cared. I always loved my children. Even when they rejected me, I still loved them.”

“I loved them so much that I gave them my only Son.”

“I cared so much that I allowed Him to be nailed to the cross. He bore it all, He took your sins to the cross and with the blow of the hammer as the nails pierced His Hands, His feet, it all was taken to the cross and that day He bore it all. Every single sin, every betrayal, every hurt, every wound, He bore it to the Cross and the third day He arose and now He sets at my right Hand.”

“I care so much that when you come to me through my son, that I see you through His eyes. I see you as my children, whom I loved, who I yearn for, who I want to fellowship with.”

“I created you to be one with us, to have fellowship with. I created you for me.”

“I cared so much I sent my Son to redeem you and bring you back home to Me. Back to a place of fellowship, to a place of learning to know me as Abba Father!”

Till later,

Paul

About Paul E. Dawn Jr. aka The Mayor :-)

Father/Grandfather/Writer/Cancer Survivor
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

