Are you Contagious?

Yes, that’s right!

Are you contagious? Do you have something that others want or do they flee with they see you coming?

Do they see in you the rest, the peace, the comfort that comes from knowing the Lord or do you reflect the attitude to them that if that is what a Christian is, then thanks, but no thanks, I am much better the way that I am!

Sad to say, most Christians, including myself have been so heavenly minded at times that I have been no earthly good.

I had all the right religious words, all the right phrases, I would never complain and when asked I would put on my most religious face and say, everything is ok, when I was in such turmoil in my life and I was afraid to admit that I needed help, you know, after all I am a Christian.

But over the last couple of years I would say the Lord has allowed me to have a real wake up call in my life and I am learning to know Him all over again, to truly get to know Him as my Lord and Savior and learn to spend time with Him, in the word, in prayer and in His presence.

I learned to let the Lord know what was going on in my life [He already knows ] but He likes it when we come to talk to Him and then listen.

And I think one of the things that the Lord has been teaching me, is that He wants us as Christians to live our life in Him in the world, to be real, not to put on our “religious faces” but to allow Him to use us where we are, that others will see in us the Living Christ and sense His presence and want to have that same peace and rest in their lives and that they see that we are living in the real world, dealing with real problems.

That our life will line up with the words that we speak and the life that we live, and that we are what we say we are!

Again, are you contagious or do others flee when they see you?

Till later,

Paul

Originally shared July 2004

About Paul E. Dawn Jr. aka The Mayor :-)

Father/Grandfather/Writer/Cancer Survivor
This entry was posted in Encouragement, General, Hope, Ponderings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Are you Contagious?

  1. Kimberly says:

    I love to be contagious. Unfortunately, some people are just not interested. So, we must pray for those who are not interested that God would convict their hearts and make them desire HIM. It’s tough. But, with God, all things are possible.

  2. The_Mayor says:

    Hi Kimberly,

    Indeed all things are possible with the Lord!

    Living our live unto the Lord and simply reflecting Him to others, will draw them, hopefully plant a seed in their hearts.

    The Lord will bring the harvest!

    Blessings my friend,

    Writing for the King,

    Paul
    The Mayor of
    Starbucks 😀

Leave a Reply

