Ya Never Know!!

Writing

Last Saturday morning was a very interesting morning for me!

Got up early and headed to Starbucks for the Saturday morning fellowship with Mario, Andre, Jonathan and myself. As always it was a blessed time of sharing, exhorting and encouraging one another and sharing some laughs.

But what really made this morning special was that as I was getting up to get a refill, a couple of young girls, sisters, got real excited and said, “Mommy, Daddy, look a cowboy!” I nodded my head and said, “Yep, I am a cowboy, that I really was from Texas! They were excited because it reminded them of Texas where they have family members.

But that was not what made my day, it was when I was heading for my refill when a women said, “Hi Paul!” I said “Hi,” having no clue who she was or why she would know my name. So, I had a very puzzled look on my face until she said I am Yellow Rose. Right then and there I knew who she was.

She was one of my fellow blogger’s and writers. She and her family where heading out of town to a meeting and stopped here at Starbucks to get a cup of coffee and she saw me sitting over in the corner where I normally sit, fellowshipping with my friends and figured that there are not to many men, in Kennesaw, in Starbucks and of course I am pretty sure knew it was me because of my picture that is posted on Hill Country Thoughts.

So I was blessed to meet a fellow blogger, make a new friend and also had the honor of meeting Big Daddy, her husband and Bubba, her son. It was a joy to meet them all.

Thank you Yellow Rose for making my day and introducing yourself. Isn’t it just like the Lord to allow people to meet. We call them divine appointments!

So, if your ever in Kennesaw, Georgia and you pull into Starbucks off Highway 41, near Wal-Mart and see someone that reminds you of Friar Tuck, you know, from Robin Hood, wearing a cowboy hat, it’s most likely me. So make sure ya say howdy!

Till later,

Paul

About Paul E. Dawn Jr. aka The Mayor :-)

Father/Grandfather/VeteranWriter/Cancer Survivor
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment