Even In This, He Was Present!!

Last Sunday, is an evening that I will remember for a very long time!

I was at Starbucks having my coffee, sitting in my favorite chair and was beginning to write the post for Sunday evening when I felt a trickle in my right nostril when all of a sudden blood began to gush forth from my nose and from my tear duct in my left eye and my throat filled with blood and I was sitting in the chair trying to get someone’s attention because I couldn’t say anything with blood gushing out of my mouth and finally someone figured out that I wasn’t waving at them and they immediately came to my assistance, along with the store manager.

The manager Sue, and the two people that helped me were super, they stayed with me through it all till my son-in-law Sheridan and daughter Gloria where able to get there, along with the fire department and EMS from Kennesaw, who also were super and were very assuring.

The rest of the night went like a blur, going to the Emergency Room, having my right nostril and sinus cavity packed with two balloons, then admitted to the Hospital. I spent the night and most of the day there at Kennastone Hospital where I received excellent care from everyone.

During the whole time that all this was going on, I had the peace of the Lord. I felt His presence, even while all the bleeding was taking place, I had a peace and rest and yes I was a little scared and I let the Lord know that I believed I was ready to be with Him but that I was not in a particular hurry to get there.

I just want to say thank you to all of you who prayed for me, for those who called and sent notes and e-mailed me and for all of you who blogged by. It meant a lot to me and it was very comforting. It was good to know that even in the midst of this that my Father was there. That He made Himself real and gave me the peace that only He can give.

I know the Lord has purpose yet for me and that nothing the enemy may use to try and put fear in my heart will work. For my strength, my hope is in the Lord. That the more the enemy attacks, the more it causes me to draw closer to Him.

Remember that no matter what you go through in life, you can draw strength from the Lord and that He will enable you to walk the path that He has sit before you. That He will replace that fear with faith.

Till later,

Paul


About Paul E. Dawn Jr. aka The Mayor :-)

Father/Grandfather/Writer/Cancer Survivor
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

