Reference Trail Of Tears!!

My dear friends and family,



I just want to clarify something.



My former wife Jodie and I get along. We wave, we talk some, we even laugh at times. It is just that we don’t do things together anymore and that is what hurts. Living across the street is not something she did to make me angry, wether I see her across the street, across town, at the store, in church, memories will still be there and those are things that the Lord has to mend in her and me.



She loves the Lord! She is going through some battles in her life, just I did and my desire is to lift her before the Lord, to bless her, to watch over her in prayer, in being a friend. There are things in her life that only He can heal and deal with and bring healing. Only the Lord can minister to her. Only the Lord and her can walk this path so that He can work in her His perfect plan and will for her life. That He will fulfill all that He has spoken to her over the years. That He will bring the physical and spiritual healing that is needed. The Lord loves her with an everlasting love, and that love will change her.



The ever lasting love of the Lord is what has brought the changes in my life. Over the last two plus years He has brought healing. In going through what I have, it has allowed the Lord to do a work in me that could have never been done otherwise and because of it, it has open doors for me to minister to others, to let them know they are not alone, that what they are feeling is normal.



Jodie and I, both love our children and grand-children. There is no anger or hatred between us, disappointments, hurts, loneliness, yes.

A lot of things neither one of us understands, but the one thing I do know, is that I will always be there, even if it is as a friend. The Lord loves us both with a love that is beyond anything the world can offer and He will never take that love away from us. He will love us both to the end.



Please continue to keep us both in your prayers, that healing my come. Keep our children and grand-children in your prayers, that they all will see in Jodie, as well as in me our love for them and for the Lord.

Also want to say that my former in-laws, Dave and Mary, are both super, love the Lord, love their daughter and they love me too and I know that the lift us both before the Lord. And I do get to see them and they are super grand-parents and great grand-parents. Keep them in your prayers also.



Thank you for your prayers!



Till Later,



Paul

About Paul E. Dawn Jr. aka The Mayor :-)

Father/Grandfather/VeteranWriter/Cancer Survivor
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment