I’m All Filed Up!!

Yep, that has been the kind of day it has been!! I have been real filed up all day!

As I have shared recently I have gone through all the clutter, the stacks and now I am at that stage that I am going through all the files.

Actually, let’s see, twelve drawers, that is three full size file cabinets of papers, reports, magazines, articles, clippings and some treasures, which actually is another name for junk, most of the time. Nearly thirty years worth of things.

So now the Lord is working on another area of my life. To remove a lot of excess paper and things that are taken up space, that need to be removed!

Wouldn’t you know it? The Lord is showing me areas in my life, files that need to be removed and dealt with. To create more space for Him, for those things that He wants to store in me, in my life, such as faith, hope, trust, praise, faithfulness, integrity, the things that will cause me to grow in Him.

He is removing those files of fear, anxiety, hopelessness, despair, failure, bitterness, all those things that tear us down, rather than building us up.

It was amazing as I began to go through the files. I hardly put a dent in them as I shredded everything. I was amazed at how much space it was taken up with such a small amount of unnecessary files that I have gone through already. I mean I filled a full size garbage bag with shredded papers.

So what am I sharing this morning is that we are a work in progress, we are ever being molded and shaped as we go through the things of life. It is not how “spiritual” we are, nor are we “super saints.”

It is a matter of how willing are we to allow the Lord, through the word, through the Spirit to remove the old files, those things that are no longer needed, that hinder our walk, our relationship with Him and others.

Are we willing to allow the Lord to upgrade us, restore our system and allow Him to become “The Webmaster” of our life?

I know, I know, I can hear you all saying, “Lord, He has spent one too many minutes on the computer.”

But my friends, this is how my Father is speaking to me this morning and somehow I can see Him with a huge grin and smile on His face saying to me, “I am speaking to them in a language they will understand and they will realize how much I love them and look forward to our times, our walks together.”

Till later my friends,

Paul

About Paul E. Dawn Jr. aka The Mayor :-)

Father/Grandfather/Writer/Cancer Survivor
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

