Like A Cool Glass Of Water!

What a difference it makes when you lay your head down and rest in the Lord. When you take your mind off all that is going on around you and simply rest in the Lord. To have Him give you that peace within that lets you know everything is alright, that it is well with your soul.

The last few days have really been times of turmoil in my spirit. There was a spiritual warfare raging within and the outcome was uncertain at times, at least that is what the enemy of my soul would have me to think.

But greater is He that is in me, than he that is in the world, for the Lord gave me the strength to rise up in His Spirit and overcome the tactics of the enemy and do you want to know who He used to help me overcome?

You my friends, you!! By your comments, your prayers, your e-mails, your tags. The Lord spoke to me in so many different ways.

Is that not what the Body of Christ is all about? That we exhort, lift up, encourage one another in the Lord, not judging but listening. It is so amazing to know that we have this tool called the Internet.

That we can blog, share, write and encourage one another in the things of the Lord. That we can unite together as one with our love of the Lord Jesus Christ. It is He that bonds us together.

That we can be real, that we can share with wisdom the need of prayer or encouragement. That we can laugh together, cry together and we can rejoice together. So thank you to my many friends who read Hill Country Thoughts and those that read the columns at CrossMap.

The things that you have shared have been like a cool glass of water, that was refreshing to the soul and brought healing from the Lord to my spirit and to my soul.

Keep writing, keep sharing and keep on keeping on with the Lord. Don’t ever think it does not matter what you share, for that may be the one word that is needed at that moment and the key that opens the heart of someone to our Lord Jesus Christ.

Till later,

Paul

About Paul E. Dawn Jr. aka The Mayor :-)

Father/Grandfather/Writer/Cancer Survivor
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Like A Cool Glass Of Water!

  1. Paula says:

    Paul,

    I know I said this on a previous comment, but I’m reminded as I read your more recent posts again, about how significant it is that our name means, “dependent on God”

    It took a lot of pain for me to learn to lean as you are writing about. I love that fact that I can lean on the Father–that He accepts me with total love, washes away all my failings and welcomes me into His arms.

    Saying a prayer for you tonight!

    Paula

  2. Paul says:

    Hi Paula,

    Thank you for stopping by and visiting Hill Country Thoughts. I am blessed.

    I just sent you an email in response to this comment and the previous one. I am finally getting caught up on things.

    Truly we must always lean on the Lord and be dependent on Him.

    Be blessed Paula,

    Paul

Leave a Reply

