It’s Me Lord!!

It sure seems like I have a lot of conversations with the Lord lately!

I have discovered that He really likes it when we talk to Him and it really pleases Him when we learn to listen.

I am sitting here at Isaacks Restaurant having a cup of coffee, looking out the window and …

“Lord! You know there are a lot of questions going on in my mind. Trying to figure things out. Wondering how I can change them. Why are these things happening in my life?

“I noticed!”



“You Did?”

“Yes! I thought you already gave me those burdens, those hurts, those wounds, those misunderstandings!”



“I did”

“Then why did you pick them up again? Can I not take care of these things?”



“Yes”

“I know your heart. I am aware of all that needs to be done and I want you to trust me and see that I am able to work on your behalf as you focus on me!”



“I am a Father. I know the needs of my children. When they ask for bread, I will not give them a stone!”



“I know Lord, but it is so hard!”

“I know! I have not given you a spirit of fear but a sound mind. A heart that can trust and focus on me. I have given you my Spirit and I will increase your faith that I have given you. Just trust me and be still and know that I am God and I am working on your behalf. I will fulfill my word to you”



“You will Lord?”

“Yes!”



“Lord?”

“Yes”



“Teach me your ways. Make your word real and alive in me. Help me to know you more Lord!”

“And Father, I love you!”

“I love you too”



Till later,

Paul

About Paul E. Dawn Jr. aka The Mayor :-)

Father/Grandfather/Writer/Cancer Survivor
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

